Festival Belluard Bollwerk International

Programme

Belluard Bollwerk International and Migros Culture Percentage, supported by the Foundation Nestlé pour l’Art, join forces to create the new adventurous project SPOTS&DOTS. Five selected artists, individually or as part of a group, develop a special project ranging from eco system art, video installation, cinematic theater, performance to urban action. The public will be guided to different spots in the city for unexpected experiences full of playful and radical artistic projects that will create exchanges and discussions between the spectators and the artstis. 


ANJA RÜEGSEGGER, VALENTIN BECK & ADRIAN RAST (CH)

PRE-SERVERS

PRE-SERVERS questions the evident dependence on corporations and the role that art is able to take in this context. In their eco-system art-work, Anja Rüegsegger, Valentin Beck, and Adrian Rast assert alternative values. Their durational performance focuses on processing local resources, leftovers, and so-called "waste food". In this way, what we really need becomes more evident. Consider climate change, energy and economic collapse. Then survival techniques, and the knowledge of how to protect and self-process resources become a legitimate response. This collaborative art-work is based on a common interest in exploring the freedom of action. We welcome you to engage in the framework of this progressive art work, in order to find possibilities of interaction that serve your interest.


MICHIEL SOETE & BAS DEVOS (B)

Noir et Chaste

The Flemish theater maker Michiel Soete and his creative companion, filmmaker Bas Devos, inject cinematic elements into their theatrical work. Fascinated by the history of the Black Madonna in Fribourg and in Gypsy tradition they will create Noir et Chaste, a wonderly theatrical dreamworld floating between conscious and unconscious, with local people.


JULIEN BERBERAT & David Meroni (CH)

Denkmal – ways of narration

With Denkmal – ways of narration Lausanne based artist Julien Berberat questions when a monument becomes a monument or which mechanisms make it a monument. And are we able to have a voice in this decision? His interactive performance confuses the border between the monument as a narration and the narration as a monument.


CIE. ZOOSCOPE (CH)

Zooscope invites Artist Z

Zooscope invites Artist Z to Spots&Dots in strict secrecy. Who is artist Z? Where is he or she up to? Does Z exists? Is he or she an individual or a group or is he or she just you and me? One thing is sure: this project will transport each participant.


MEGGY RUSTAMOVA (GE/B)

Au Voyage

In her video Au Voyage Belgian-Georgian visual artist Meggy Rustamova elaborates on a dynamic discourse between audience and author, the notion of language, writing and visual narration. Her self-written story dwells in an alienated tale between fiction and reality that contains an inherent sense of humor, a soft feeling of melancholia, an in depth poetic experience, and, at times, complete absurdity.

Extra Muros
Meeting point at Belluard

Multidisciplinary art walk
BBI Production
Extra Muros
  • Thu 3.7. 18:30

    STARTS AT 6.30PM! sold out!

  • Fri 4.7. 19:00

    only a few tickets left

  • Sat 5.7. 16:00

    only a few tickets left

  • Sat 5.7. 19:00

    only a few tickets left

  • 20.– / 15.– CHF (Limited tickets)
Booking recommended:

reservations@belluard.ch

  • SPOTS&DOTS is a production of Belluard Bollwerk International realized thanks to the Canton de Fribourg encouragement to culture.

    Production: Belluard Bollwerk International & Pour-cent culturel Migros.

    With the support of: Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art, Pro Helvetia, Fonds culturel Sud, Autorités Flamandes.

Image
© Rast / © Sara Sampelayo / © Julien Berberat, Denkma / © Zooscope / © Meggy Rustamova

Festival Belluard Bollwerk International

Programme

Le Belluard Bollwerk International et le Pour-cent culturel Migros, avec le soutien de la Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art, s’unissent pour un projet audacieux: SPOTS&DOTS. Cinq artistes développent, seuls ou en groupes, un projet spécial allant de la performance à l’installation vidéo, en passant par le théâtre cinématographique et l’intervention urbaine. Le public est guidé vers différents endroits de la ville pour des expériences inattendues, drôles et radicales, qui stimulent les échanges et les discussions entre spectateurs et artistes.


ANJA RÜEGSEGGER, VALENTIN BECK & ADRIAN RAST (CH)

PRE-SERVERS

PRE-SERVERS de Anja Rüegsegger, Valentin Beck et Adrian Rast questionne l’évidente dépendance aux sociétés et le rôle que l’art est capable de prendre dans ce contexte. Leur performance focalise sur la préparation de ressources locales, de restes de nourriture et ce qu’on appelle le « waste food ». Considérons les changements climatiques, les crises économiques et énergétiques. Ce dont nous avons réellement besoin devient alors plus évident. Techniques de survie, connaissance pour protéger et élaborer soi-même des ressources deviennent ainsi des réponses légitimes. Une collaboration artistique basée sur l’intérêt mutuel d’explorer la liberté de l’action. Soyez bienvenu à vous engager dans le cadre de cet art work in progress, et de trouver de possibles interactions qui sauraient vous profiter.


MICHIEL SOETE & BAS DEVOs (B)

Noir et Chaste

Le metteur en scène flamand Michiel Soete et son acolyte, l’artiste et réalisateur Bas Devos, injectent au théâtre des éléments cinématographiques dans Noir et Chaste. Fascinés par l’histoire de la Vierge Noire à Fribourg et dans la tradition gitane, ils mettent en scène des acteurs amateurs locaux dans un monde imaginaire, planant entre conscient et inconscient.


JULIEN BERBERAT & David Meroni (CH)

Denkmal – ways of narration

Avec Denkmal – ways of narration, le Lausannois Julien Berberat se demande: «Quand est-ce qu’un monument en devient un? Quels mécanismes interviennent dans ce processus?» Interactive, sa performance rend floue la frontière entre le monument comme histoire et l’histoire comme monument.


Cie. ZOOSCOPE (CH)

Zooscope invites Artist Z

Zooscope invites Artist Z à Spots&Dots dans un secret absolu. Qui est l’artiste Z? Que va-t-il faire? Existe-t-il? Est-ce un groupe ou simplement vous? Ou nous? Laissez-vous transporter par le collectif lausannois et découvrez l’identité de Z.


MEGGY RUSTAMOVA (GE/B)

Au Voyage

Dans sa vidéo Au Voyage, l’artiste belge-géorgienne Meggy Rustamova élabore un discours dynamique avec le public sur la notion du langage ainsi que sur la narration écrite et visuelle. Son histoire se déroule dans un conte étrange, entre fiction et réalité. Avec humour, et un léger sentiment de mélancolie, elle nous emmène tantôt dans une profonde expérience poétique, tantôt dans une absurdité totale.

Extra Muros
Rendez-vous au Belluard

Promenade multidisciplinaire
BBI Production
Extra Muros
  • jeu 3.7. 18:30

    DÉBUT À 18H30! complet!

  • ven 4.7. 19:00

    il reste peu de places

  • sam 5.7. 16:00

    il reste peu de places

  • sam 5.7. 19:00

    il reste peu de places

  • 20.– / 15.– CHF (Places limitées)
Réservation conseillée :

reservations@belluard.ch

  • SPOTS&DOTS est une production du Belluard Bollwerk International réalisée grâce à un encouragement du Canton de Fribourg à la culture.

    Produit par: Belluard Bollwerk International & Pour-cent culturel Migros.

    Avec le soutien de: Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art, Pro Helvetia, Fonds culturel Sud, Autorités Flamandes.

Image
© Rast / © Sara Sampelayo / © Julien Berberat, Denkma / © Zooscope / © Meggy Rustamova